What Is A Chakra?


What Is A Chakra?

What is a Chakra?

Many healing systems believe our bodies are energy, and as such we have energy centers in our bodies. These centers are called Chakras, and we believe there are at least seven main Chakra centers in the body that help control emotion and health. When a Chakra becomes blocked, energy stagnates, and emotional and physical health becomes out of balance. Because of this, we believe a key to longevity is to keep the Chakras free and clear and our energy moving as it should throughout the body.

There are several ways to unblock Chakras through use of meditation, Reiki, Crystal energy healing and self nurture.

The image above is a great representation of where these energy wheels are located in the body—each governs a specific thing, has a distinct color correlation and is located in the same place for both males and females.

When a lower Chakra becomes blocked, it may impact the other Chakras that follow it--creating multiple energy blocks within the body and various issues that need to be addressed.

Below is a quick summary of the Chakras and ways to help keep your life force energy flowing freely:

FIRST CHAKRA: The Root Chakra (the earth) (to have) (I am safe)

Located at the base of the spine, deals with emotional and survival issues. Feelings of safety and security. When blocked you may have feelings of low self-esteem, have money problems, or be fighting an addiction.

When flowing, you feel healthy, safe and secure.

Colors: Red or Black

Crystals: Red Jasper, Obsidian, Hematite

SECOND CHAKRA: The Sacral Chakra (water) (to feel) (I am creative)

Located at the lower part of the back, deals with sexuality, sensuality and is the seat of creativity. When blocked you may have rigid belief systems, lack spontaneity and have sexual issues.

When flowing, you are happy, spontaneous, and trusting.

Colors: Orange

Crystals: Amber, Carnelian

THIRD CHAKRA: The Sacral Chakra (fire) (to act) (I am strong)

Located in the center of the body between the navel and solar plexus, deals with confidence and energy. When blocked you may feel angry, imbalanced, have stomach issues and feel powerless.

When flowing, you are confident, warm, empowered, energetic.

Colors: Yellow

Crystals: Tigers Eye, Citrine

FOURTH CHAKRA: The Heart Chakra (air) (to accept) (I am loved)

Located in the center of the chest at heart level. The seat of compassion and generosity. When blocked you may feel despair, have a lack of empathy towards others and may have physical heart-related issues.

When flowing, you are balanced, understanding, and forgiving.

Colors: Green, Pink

Crystals: Malachite, Rose Quartz

FIFTH CHAKRA: The Throat Chakra (sound) (to express) (I am expressive)

Located in the throat area, the wheel of honest and creative communications. When blocked you may have a sore throat, have a hard time saying what is on your mind, standing up for yourself, indecision, lack of creativity.

When flowing, you are expressive, honest and your communications flow well.

Colors: Turquoise

Crystals: Turquoise, Aquamarine, Angelite, Cryosocolla

SIXTH CHAKRA: The Brow Chakra (light) (to see) (I am connected)

Located at the brow and is the seat of perception and command of the everyday. When blocked you may have nightmares, vision impairment, and migraines.

When flowing, you are intuitive, imaginative and insightful.

Colors: Purple, Indigo

Crystals: Amethyst, Lapiz Lazuli, Sodalite

SEVENTH CHAKRA: The Crown Chakra (thought) (to know) (I am divine)

Located at the top of the crown, deals with connection to higher power, spirit and, connection to the divine. When blocked you feel depressed, isolated, hopeless, or alienated.

When flowing you feel open minded, inspired and spiritually connected.

Colors: White, Violet

Crystals: Clear Quartz, Moonstone

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/relatedblogs.liquid

Previous Post Next Post

  • dena Bradford
Comments 0
Leave a comment
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Message: *

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.

* Required Fields